All partners logo heb

Aranson, Gelhorn and Robinson (1982). A Theory of Legislative Delegation

Aranson, P. H., Gellhorn, E., & Robinson, G. O. (1982). Theory of legislative Delegation. Cornell L. Rev.68, 1.


The American Constitution plainly embodies a system of separation of powers. I Its first three 
articles vest legislative, executive, and judicial powers in separate institutions; establish 
distinctive organizational forms; assign particular responsibilities; and provide differing 
procedures for choosing each branch's officials. The Constitution, however, does not clarify 
how rigidly these powers must be separated. Each article's language appears exclusive, 
yet the text includes terms susceptible to a contrary intepretation...